The good fight

image

It doesn’t hurt my ear anymore
Buzzing words trying to get through
Buzz, buzz, buzz, so untrue

Only now I’m stronger
Only now I’m not drawn to
what was meant for harm
Heart-shaped, these battle wounds
I now consider charms

Oh oh oh I can see
The beauty
In the pain you sent my way
Oh oh oh I can see
This war wins me a new name
I’m mending
My inner healing
This time, yeah, this time
All things turn to good

I’m glad not to be
The only one to see
A dark haze crashing after me
Trying to suffocate
And draw my dreams to sleep forever once

But now oh now there
Is a light
In the beauty for this fight
It doesn’t hurt like it did
My heart is reclaimed
By a beautiful name
And all things become new again
This time
All things turn to good

So I stand tall
My wounds call me to
Press further and further up
By morning’s light we will win
this good fight

Because all roads leave me a warrior unstoppable

Leave a Reply

