Sweet presence

 

sweet_sweet_spirit_hwc_252 (1)
Enter a caption

I remember singing this hymn growing up in our Baptist church in downtown Atlanta. I ran into a dear friend of mine a few weeks ago and the words of the chorus (“there’s a sweet sweet spirit in this place”) got stuck on play in my mind. I coupled it with a few other things I’ve been thinking about lately and wrote a short song. We are surrounded by sweetness, if we only take time to breathe it in.

Listen to Sweet Presence here

Lyrics:

There’s a sweet, sweet spirit in this place

And I know that it’s the presence of God

There are precious people in this space

And I know that it’s alive

 

O happy fault of mine

That breaks this heart to pieces

Grace so sweet to find

O happy fault Divine

 

There’s a sweet, sweet spirit in this place

And I know that it’s the presence of Jesus

There are precious people in this space

And I know that it’s alive

 

Sweet Holy Spirit, heavenly Dove

Stay right here with us

Filling us

 

There’s a sweet, sweet spirit in this place

And I know that it’s the presence of Jesus

There are precious people in this space

And I know that it’s alive

 

O happy fault of mine

O happy fault Divine

 

Leave a Reply

