In between

cropped-middle-age-fear
Enter a caption

Somewhere between candor and clarity I stand

Somewhere between never-ending and arrived is the plan

 

As waiting gets old I get sold

On the idea that my pants are getting shorter…

Or is it that I am becoming fatter? Who knows…

 

Somewhere between my 40s and 50s I slither

Somewhere in this decade I’m supposed to wither

 

For my energy gets slower

Because my muffin tops get rounder

And I no longer hold in my pee on the trampoline

 

Yes, somewhere between candor and clarity I see

Somewhere in this place, politely called “in between”

 

Where my snoring gets louder

And my skin jiggles like clam chowder

While insanity talks copiously in my dreams

 

At 9 o’clock I hit the hay

Due to 2 ghastly low grand jetés

Oh, where is youth’s esteem?

 

So, sit I here

Contemplation becoming most clearly

The common act in between candor and clarity

Leave a Reply

