The Amen prayer

Amen-1024x908
Enter a caption

Amen: “Amen” is a Hebrew word that stems from the word aman, which means “to be faithful, support, or confirm.” The word “amen” actually means, “so be it,” or “truly.”

 

Because it is so:

You have lead me through the desert;

You have given me your comfort;

You have delivered me from my enemies;

I am called your child; amen.

 

You confirm to me:

Be free from worry;

Be free from discontentment;

Be all that I have called you into existence;

Be mine alone; amen.

 

I say truly:

You are my vision;

You are heart of my own heart;

You are my inheritance;

You and you only; amen.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

